Truth Cult - Walk The Wheel


Second album from Baltimore's soulful punks.
A very 'DC' sound like Fire Party and Holy Rollers.
Great new emo hardcore on Blood Red vinyl limited to 250 only !

Recorded live by producer/engineer J. Robbins at the Magpie Cage, "Walk The Wheel" strikes an impressive balance between ferocity and tunefulness. The album manages to capture the spark of Truth Cult's live performances while also allowing them to expand their sonic palette into exciting, new dimensions. The band's agile sound matches the multitudes contained in their lyrics, with Ferrara and Roberts exploring loss, drugs, anger, and existential complications as deftly as the music shifting around their words.

Track Listing:

1. Squeeze
2. Resurrection
3. Heavy Water
4. Clearskin
5. Unstoppable
6. Awake, Asleep
7. Kokaine Kommando
8. Naked In The End
9. Ain't Rubbin' No Shoulders
10. What Is Time?
11. Medicine

1 of 3